North East Lincolnshire 1906 - England Sheet 90

  • £3.50
    Unit price per 
  • Save £0.25
Tax included.

This folded map which measures approximately 24" x 18" when unfolded is produced by Alan Godfrey and covers an area of about 18 miles by 12 miles. It shows railways, roads and canals, and gives a broad view of a wider area. It also includes an introduction and a more detailed map of a small town or village.

This Inch to the Mile map covers the area of Lincolnshire from Great Limber eastward to Conisholme, and from Grimsby southward to Binbrook. Grimsby is much the largest place on the map; the only other town is nearby Cleethorpes. A tiny portion of Yorkshire appears in the top right corner in the shape of Spurn Head. On the back we include a more detailed map of Brocklesby, including Brocklesby Hall, together with a directory for the village.

It is not possible to list the many hamlets, farmsteads and other topographical features shown on these maps. However, you may find it useful if we list the towns and principal villages or church parishes that are included on this map. Links are given for those for which detailed large-scale maps are also available.

Lincolnshire: Ashby cum Fenby, Aylesby, Barnoldby le Beck, Beelsby, Binbrook, Bradley, Brigsley, Brocklesby, Caboutne, Cleethorpes, Conisholme, Covenham St Bartholomew, Covenham St Mary, Cuxwold, East Ravendale, Fulstow, Grainthorpe, Gramsby, Great Coates, Great Limber, Grimsby, Hatcliffe, Healing, Holton le Clay, Humberston, Keelby, Kirmond le Mire, Laceby, Little Coates, Ludborough, Marsh Chapel, North Coates, North Ormesby, North Thoresby, Riby, Rothwell, Scartho, Stainton le Vale, Stallingborough, Swallow, Swinhope, Tetney, Thoresway, Thorganby, Utterby, Waithe, Waltham, Wold Newton, Yarburgh.

It will be posted in a board backed envelope to ensure it reaches you in perfect condition.